THE CENTRAL COAST is an area of coastal California spanning from northwest of Los Angeles County up to Monterey Bay. The six counties making up the Central Coast are: Ventura, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz. Geographically, the actual midpoint of the California coast lies north of Santa Cruz, near Año Nuevo State Park in San Mateo County. The Central Coast is also the location of the Central Coast American Viticultural Area.

Similar Posts